Thursday, January 27, 2022

Isaacs and Dickson win at 2022 Full Throttle Champs

The Full Throttle Champs this past weekend brought 80+ racers into Texas to compete at Chris Adams' track, RCCA.  RCCA will be hosting the 2022 ROAR On-Road Carpet Nationals later this year so the attendance was high even with recent COVID concerns.  Team AwesomatixUSA left the event with 3 new TQ and Wins-

  • Sam Isaacs - TQ + Win - Modified TC
  • John Dickson - TQ + Win - Stock 1/12th
  • John Dickson - TQ + Win - Stock TC

The rundown of Awesomatix A-main finishers were-

Modified Touring

1. Sam Isaacs + TQ

5. Michael Toth

10. Lex Tyler

Stock 1/12th Presented by Awesomatix USA

1. John Dickson + TQ

2. Clayton Young

6. Chris Kemper

9. Brian Bodine

Stock TC Presented by Sunpadow USA

1. John Dickson + TQ

2. Michael Toth

3. Lex Tyler

4. Marc McGurren

8. Clayton Young

10. Brent Klingforth

Big thanks to Chris and RCCA for putting on the event.  Congrats to all of the winners.  Special thanks to the Awesomatix drivers and team for attending the event and continuing the spirit of Racers Helping Racers.