Sunday, August 1, 2021

Isaacs and Xavier win the 2021 ROAR Paved On-Road Nationals

The 2021 ROAR Paved On-Road Nationals just wrapped up and Awesomatix added three new National Championships thanks to Sam Isaacs winning Mod TC and Craig Xavier winning 17.5 TC and 21.5 TC.

Monday, April 19, 2021

Wins for Kemp Anderson, Eric Anderson, and Eric Jones at the 2021 Mile High Indoor Champs

The world returned to racing in 2021 and the race at 5280 Raceway Mile High Indoor Champs in Denver, Colorado helped North America close out the big race indoor carpet season  Not even 15+ inches of snow would keep the Awesomatix competitors from another great turn out spanning racers and team drivers looking to battle for the win!  

Modified 1/12th was won by the TQ holder Kemp Anderson in his Awesomatix A12 along with a Mon-Tech MT 21 body.  Max Kuenning took a close second in his XRay with Sean Guthrie in his Awesomatix A12 rounding out the top 3

Modified TC was won by Max Kuenning after starting 3rd on the grid.  Lex Tyler and Sean Guthrie finished 2nd & 3rd in their Awesomatix A800MMXA TC!  Special shout out to Kyle Klingforth (Awesomatix) and Andrew Ellis (XRay) for their tremendous battle for the win that unfortunately everyone was robbed from experiencing after an incident with a back marker during the race took them both out shortly after the 2 minute mark.  You guys are both winners in our eyes!  

21.5 Stock TC was an Awesomatix affair with Eric Anderson taking the TQ + Win by only a few seconds over Bill Sydor and Brad Johnson who battled to the wire for 2nd overall.  

USGT also highlighted the Awesomatix car popularity with Eric Jones taking the TQ and Win followed by Marc McGurren and Arvin Nano -- all racing an Awesomatix A800MMXA.

Congrats to Brad Johnson for a solid return to big race form with a pair of 3rds -- including 3rd in 17.5 TC behind Robbie Dodge and Drew Ellis.  

Another congrats to Kevin Van Ert for a solid 2nd place run in 17.5 1/12th with his Awesomatix A12.  Sadly Kevin had to run for his plane ride home and missed the podium pictures.  

Another successful race in the books!  Thanks again to everyone who supported the race at 5280 Raceway!  I know the team had fun and is looking forward to returning next year!

Tuesday, March 16, 2021

Awesomatix sweeps the 2021 ROAR On-Road Carpet Nationals!

The 2021 ROAR On-Road Carpet Nationals was hosted at Coastal RC Speedway in Chesapeake, VA.  The event featured 6 championship classes and 3 host provided classes.  The AwesomatixUSA team had great success in qualifying grabbing all 6 top qualifier positions within the 6 Championship Classes-

  • Sam Isaacs - Mod TC
  • Sam Isaacs - Mod 1/12 
  • Kemp Anderson - SuperStock TC
  • Donny Lia - SuperStock 1/12
  • Eric Anderson - Stock TC
  • Joe Trandell - Stock 1/12
Moving into the A-finals, 5 of the 6 races would be decided within just two of the three A-mains with the TQ taking the win!  The SuperStock 1/12th race would go into A3 to decide the winner - 2nd place qualifier, Ray Darroch, would end up taking the overall win with his Awesomatix A12.  

When it was all said and done Awesomatix would take 6 new National Champions!  Additionally we had many Top 3 podium position lock outs!

Our National Championship winners are-

  • Modified TC - Sam Isaacs
  • Modified 1/12 - Sam Isaacs
  • Super Stock TC - Kemp Anderson
  • Super Stock 1/12 - Ray Darroch
  • Stock TC - Eric Anderson
  • Stock 1/12 - Joe Trandell

In a track hosted USGT class, Manny Flores took the TQ & Win with his Awesomatix A800MMX

Thanks again to all of the Awesomatix racers who attended and to those who helped support the team and drivers!  

Setups will be hosted here

Monday, February 15, 2021

Currency Markets Drive Awesomatix Price Increase

As of last week, Awesomatix announced its prices have been increased in response to changes within the global currency market.  As of today, AwesomatixUSA and our dealers should now all be using these new prices.  Pricing is updated at now to reflect the change.  

In 2020, Awesomatix just "ate" the price difference without impact on the end customer, but the price difference hit a point were this could no longer be ignored.