Monday, November 25, 2013

Awesomatix Sweeps Top 3 of Spec GT @ 2013 Timezone Grand Prix

The 5th annual Timezone Grand Prix was held at Timezone II on a large carpet indoor track.  Brent Klingforth lead Team Awesomatix USA to TQ + Win the Spec GT class with Jaybee Bryson and Franko Roberts locking out 2nd and 3rd with their Awesomatix A700L USA Spec touring cars!

Three Awesomatix cars made Modified Touring Car A-main with Kody Knudtson qualifying 3rd, and finishing 2nd followed by Blake Bell in 5th, and Jake Danilchik in 10th.

Four Awesomatix cars in the 17.5T Touring Car A-main, more than any other manufacture, with Brent Klingforth qualifying and finishing 2nd, and finished 2nd follow by Jake Danilchik in 8th, Mike Malikinson in 9th , and Frank Bartilozzi in 10th.

Big thanks for all of the Awesomatix runners for making it out to the event.

New Option Parts in Stock - GD2 and AM12-1

Just in are two new option parts are now in stock

  1. GD2
  2. AM12-1 -- Battery Holders -- that replace the P23 and prior AM12.  

Friday, November 15, 2013

New Gear Diff - GD2 - Now taking pre-orders

The brand new large gear diff is available for early access.  The GD2 is not a 100% complete offering.  This new design yields the smoothest diff yet.  

The plastic components are not yet ready, but alternative parts can be purchased from another manufacture until the new parts are available.  More info available at